David SIMON, Freelance Translator

Welcome to my Web site dedicated to translating from English to French. Whether you are an individual, a small business, a multinational, an agency or a publisher, I can help you. Here you will find my profile, my fields of expertise and the different services I can offer.

You will find my contact information here. I will gladly answer all of your questions and together we will find a way to fill all of your needs. Just know that I will never accept a request if I feel that I cannot produce a translation of high quality but if that is the case then I can probably still refer you to another professional.

The benefits of working with a freelancer:

- Price: No intermediaries with operating costs and their own margin. Freelancers offer the best prices on the market. Be wary of prices that are too attractive, however, as producing a high-quality translation takes time. Fixing a bad translation might be more expensive than making a new one from scratch and will waste your precious time.

- Direct contact: Communicate directly with the translator. You can easily receive status updates on the progress of the work and your needs will be quickly addressed by the translator.

- Quality and consistency: Only one person works on your translation, so the style and quality will be consistent throughout the process. When several translators are involved in the same project, it is not uncommon to find variation in the tone, terminology, style or even quality, which can confuse your readers.

Traducteur indépendant anglais français

Bienvenue sur mon site dédié à la traduction de l'anglais vers le français. Que vous soyez un particulier, une PME, une multinationale, une agence ou un éditeur, je peux vous aider. Sur ce site, vous trouverez mon profil, mes domaines de spécialisation et les différents services proposés.

Vous trouverez mes coordonnées dans la page contact. Je me ferai un plaisir de répondre à toutes vos interrogations et ensemble nous essaierons de trouver un moyen de répondre à votre besoin. Sachez que je n'accepterai jamais une demande si je sais que je ne peux pas produire une traduction de qualité, mais je pourrais peut-être vous aiguiller. 

Les avantages de travailler avec un freelance :

- Prix : pas d'intermédiaire avec ses coûts de fonctionnement et sa propre marge. Les prix d'un indépendant sont les meilleurs du marché. Méfiez-vous des offres trop alléchantes, produire une traduction de qualité demande du temps. Corriger une mauvaise traduction peut coûter plus cher que d'en refaire une de bonne qualité et vous faire perdre un temps considérable.

- Contact unique et direct : vous communiquez uniquement avec le traducteur. Vous suivez plus facilement l'avancement du travail et vos besoins sont directement adressés au traducteur qui pourra même vous conseiller.

- Qualité et cohérence : une seule personne s'occupe de votre traduction, ainsi le style et la qualité restent les mêmes tout au long de la traduction. Lorsque plusieurs personnes travaillent sur un même texte, il n'est pas rare de rencontrer des variations dans le ton, la terminologie, le style et la qualité d'écriture, ce qui peut dérouter les lecteurs.